Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Recipients of a 5th World Conference on Research Integrity Travel Grant

Ottawa, ON (March 30, 2017)

The Secretariat launched a Travel Grant competition in November 2016 to promote Canadian attendance at the 5th World Conference on Research Integrity (5th WCRI) in Amsterdam, Netherlands from May 28 to 31, 2017.

These Travel Grants, similar to the ones offered by the Secretariat for the 4th WCRI, are aimed at providing researchers, faculty, graduate students and institutional administrators from Canadian institutions with an opportunity to learn more about RCR from an international perspective and engage leading RCR practitioners from around the world.

The Travel Grants offer financial assistance to a maximum of 15 applicants to attend the Conference. The Travel Grants will assist with the costs of round-trip air fare and accommodations, up to $2,500.00.

The Secretariat is pleased to see the level of interest in this year’s Conference. A total of 30 applications were received from across the country. Applicants included representatives from universities, colleges and Cégeps.

The following are the 15 successful recipients:

  • Diane Burt - New Brunswick Community College (St. John, NB)
  • An-Wen Chan - Women’s College Research Institute (Toronto, ON)
  • Danielle Connell - St. Thomas University (Fredericton, NB)
  • Valérie Damourette - Cégep Édouard-Montpetit (Longueuil, PQ)
  • Sharon Finlay – University of Ottawa Heart Institute (Ottawa, ON)
  • Charles Gaucher - Université de Moncton (Moncton, NB)
  • Maria Gloria Gonzalez-Morales - University of Guelph (Guelph, ON)
  • Dominic Leblanc - Cégep régional de Lanaudière (Repentigny, PQ)
  • Fanny Longpré - Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (Trois-Rivières, PQ)
  • Claudia Malacrida - University of Lethbridge (Lethbridge, AB)
  • Nathalie Méthot - Collège La Cité (Ottawa, ON)
  • Judith Paquet - Université Laval (Québec, PQ)
  • Ghislaine Pilot-Attema - Northern Ontario School of Medicine (Thunder Bay, ON)
  • Jeffrey Toward - Simon Fraser University (Burnaby, BC)
  • Nathalie Voarino - Université de Montréal (Montréal, PQ)

Secretariat on Responsible Conduct of Research
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 1H5 Canada