Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research

Please note that the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research website will be unavailable from 4:00 p.m. ET on Saturday, November 16 to 8:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, November 17 due to scheduled maintenance. ResearchNet will not be affected.

Promoting a Positive Research Environment

Created by Canada's three federal research agencies, CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC, the Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research (PRCR) is part of a collaborative objective to ensure a coherent and uniform approach for promoting responsible conduct of research and for addressing allegations of breaches of Tri-Agency Policies, consistent with the Tri-Agency Framework: Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR Framework). Learn more about us

For information on the research ethics, visit the Panel on Research Ethics website.

Latest

Services and information

The Panel on Responsible Conduct of Research

The Panel's objective is to ensure a coherent and uniform approach to promoting responsible conduct of research and for addressing allegations of breaches of Tri-Agency policies, consistent with the RCR Framework.

RCR Interpretations

Read the latest responses to written requests for interpretation of the RCR Framework.

Education

Learn more about the RCR Framework including summaries of confirmed breaches of the Framework that involved applications to, or funding by, the Agencies or any Tri-Agency programs.

Date modified:

Le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche

Veuillez noter que le site Web du Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche ne sera pas disponible du samedi 16 novembre à 16 h (HE) au dimanche 17 novembre à 20 h (HE), en raison de travaux de maintenance. Le site RechercheNet ne sera pas touché.

Encourager un environnement de recherche favorable

Créé par les trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux du Canada, à savoir le CRSH, le CRSNG, et les IRSC, le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche (GCRR) s’inscrit dans l’objectif concerté des organismes d’assurer une approche cohérente et uniforme pour favoriser la conduite responsable de la recherche et examiner les allégations de non conformité aux politiques des organismes, conformément au Cadre de référence des trois organismes sur la conduite responsable de la recherche. En savoir plus

Pour les reseignements sur l’éthique de la recherche, visitez le site Web du Groupe en éthique de la recherche.

Nouveautés

Services et renseignements

Le Groupe sur la conduite responsable de la recherche

Le GCRR a pour objectif d’assurer une approche cohérente et uniforme pour favoriser la conduite responsable de la recherche et examiner les allégations de non-conformité aux politiques des organismes subventionnaires, conformément au Cadre de référence.

Interprétations du Cadre de référence

Lisez les dernières réponses aux demandes écrites d’interprétation du Cadre de référence.

Éducation

Renseignez-vous sur le Cadre de référence en lisant notamment les résumés des cas de violation confirmée du Cadre qui touchaient une demande ou un octroi de fonds dans le cadre d’un programme des trois organismes.

Date de modification :